Reviews

7.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
6.4
Property location
8.0
Facilities
6.5
Staff
7.6
Value
7.7

Reviews

    Michael
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    16 April 2018

    Clean but basic; ideal for Pilgrim walkers

    Outside door lock to enter apartment block was a bit temperamental
    Quite a good location just off the Camino and just outside of the Fort. Basic but very clean; good value accommodation for Pulgrim walkers. Basically hotel style rooms within a residential block with a small reception and vending machine. Noone there when I arrived before 3pm, the time rooms become available, but I phoned and a lady came very quickly.
    Sheila
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    15 April 2018

    We were walking on the Camino Portuguese and it was right on our route. It was very easy to find and

    pt

    Review score

    7.5
    17 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joaquim António
    pt

    Review score

    7.5
    31 October 2017

    rasoavel

    som de musica vinda do exterior durante a madrugada
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    30 October 2017

    Fine.

    Hot water not always available.
    Convenient location.
    Hilary Cooper
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    23 October 2017

    Fine for a short stay

    The shower cubicle was a bit of a tight squeeze to get into.
    You couldn't argue with the price. It was more than reasonable. The room and bathroom was clean and adequate. The location in the middle of town was fine. A nice lady checked us in. At this price we didn't expect luxury!
    Guilherme
    pt

    Review score

    9.6
    17 October 2017
    The mattress could be more comfortable.
    Excellent location - near the Muralhas. Very friendly and cozy place with everything necessary for a small stay. The lady at the reception is incredible. Perfect price/quality relation.
    Algirdas Stockunas
    lt

    Review score

    6.7
    12 October 2017

    Normal place to stay because it's price but be ready for some stress

    Nobody was there to let us in,after few calls to booking.com everything was sorted, it's hard to find the place, because it's not separate hotel building, another thing, tenants were noisy and smell of smoke but window was broken and cannot close, another problem for security,broken window facing to public balkony
    City center
    tw

    Review score

    8.3
    7 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yuliya
    kz

    Review score

    9.5
    5 October 2017
    Clean and comfortable hotel with friendly staff. I did not evaluate location because we were very tired at arrival and started our Camino early in morning so I just had no time to check location and walk around. But for piligrims I should say - this place is very close to the border.
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    26 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Heike
    de

    Review score

    6.2
    6 September 2017

    Okay.

    Fairly loud.
    Reasonably priced. Friendly staff.
    Rhiannon
    au

    Review score

    6.7
    6 September 2017
    Bed was uncomfortable and quite expensive for the small room and bathroom you get.
    Secure and a short walk from both the train station and the major bus terminal
    Francis
    ie

    Review score

    7.5
    25 August 2017

    Plesent

    Could be a little cleaner some hairs in bathroom sink.
    Value ok for over night.
    pt

    Review score

    4.2
    21 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anna
    cz

    Review score

    9.2
    28 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    jo

    Review score

    10
    27 July 2017
    The host
    pt

    Review score

    5.4
    26 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jane Schleyer
    ie

    Review score

    10
    10 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bob McEvoy
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    16 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews